Book Review- Girl Online

As you will soon find out, I am an avid reader and I am passionate about books and writing. It’s also a dream of mine to publish a book someday. I have no idea what about but still… So I thought I would write a book review. So here is a review of Girl Online by Zoe Sugg…

GIRL_ONLINE_FRONT_final

Girl Online is the first book published by Zoe Sugg (aka Zoella), which I read about a week ago and absolutely loved it! To be honest I actually read it in just over 24 hours. Oops. My history homework was left slightly neglected but I regret nothing. 🙂 Zoe is a beauty, fashion and lifestyle vlogger and blogger and is seriously talented and amazing and beautiful, inside and out.

I was going to write my own description of the story but I think this says it far better than I ever could. Obviously I don’t own the following words. That goes to Zoe.

“Penny has a secret.

Under the alias Girl Online, Penny blogs her hidden feelings about friendships, boys, her crazy family and the panic attacks that have begun to take over her life. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets Noah: a gorgeous, guitar-strumming American. Suddenly Penny is falling in love – capturing every moment of it on her blog.

But Noah has a secret too. One that threatens to ruin Penny’s cover – and her closest friendship – forever.

(Girl Online, 2014)

This book is so easy and interesting to read. I honestly couldn’t put it down. The fact that I read it in just over a day should say enough about that.

Penny is an amazing photographer and a professional klutz. She super relatable with the clumsiness not the photography because I personally suck at that. Though I’d really like to be good at photography. Maybe someday…

Anyway, I love that the hero of the story also has a flaw with her anxiety, which makes her super relatable and likeable.

Also her forever best friend, Elliot is fabulous. Kind of literally.

But let us not forget Noah. So gorgeous and talented and perfect. Maybe even too perfect, which is where the problem comes up.

They fall in love in that beautiful way that I have personally never experienced but definitely dream about and hope to feel one day. Books make it seem so easy though, you just meet your missing piece and fit together like a jigsaw puzzle. Perfect and logical. I guess I’m impatient, is all.

I’ve had a bit of obsession with romance lately, so naturally I had to compare it a bit to other romances I’ve read recently. And I love that it’s not cliché. I also love the description that Penny’s falling in love with Noah and that her flaws don’t seem like flaws when she’s with him.

photo

So to sum up, I would highly recommend reading this book if your into simple romances with fun but also serious story lines. I LOVE this book and I love Zoe, so if you haven’t you should definitely check out her blog and her youtube channel. Though most of you would already know her anyway.

Also, I read this whole book with a British accent. Is that weird? Though my British accent could use some work, it sounds so much better in my head.

If you liked this, let me know and I might do more reviews in the future. Also, let me know your favourite book in the comments.

Thank you so much for your support on my previous post, I will definitely be doing more posts like that in the future so watch this space!

If you didn’t see my previous post on perceptions of beauty, it would mean a lot if you could check it out

Lots of love and virtual hugs xx

3 thoughts on “Book Review- Girl Online

Leave a Reply

