Ed Sheeran Appreciation Post

Can we just take a moment…

Ed Sheeran_2085_closeup

*sigh*

Some of you are probably judging me so badly right now, but oh well.

I think he’s perfect. I pretty much always have but I just felt the love very strongly today, so I thought I might share it πŸ™‚

I haven’t always been a huge fan of Ed Sheeran. I mean, I liked a couple of his earlier songs that I heard on the radio but nothing really compelled to buy his albums until I heard ‘Thinking Out Loud.’ Which is pretty recently but still. I was just a late bloomer when realising his perfection. Hahah, I’m not actually kidding. So after that I became obsessed and bought both his albums and stalked him on social media. You know you do it to. πŸ˜‰ Unless, you’re not a teenage fangirl…

Example of Ed Sheeran perfection-

‘So I’ll take you to the beach and walk along the sand

And I’ll make you a heart pendant with a pebble held in my hand

And I’ll carve it like a necklace

So the heart falls where your chest is

And now a piece of my is a piece of the beach

And it falls just where it needs to be

And rests peacefully

So you just need to breathe

To feel my heart against your now

Against yours now’

‘Wake Me Up’, Ed Sheeran

So perfect. I can’t think of a better word. Ideal, model, without fault, faultless, flawless, exemplary, unrivalled, unequaled, unparalleled, incomparable. Any of those would work, too.

His voice, his lyrics, his hair.

And I would die to have one of his songs to be about me. Even if it was one of his rage songs. It wouldn’t matter to me and I’m quite sure I’m not the only one.

And he truly has a song for every situation, he has the sweet, romantic songs like ‘Wake Me Up,‘ ‘Tenerife Sea‘ and ‘Thinking Out Loud.‘ Then there’s the good old, verging-on-rage songs, like ‘The Man,’ ‘You Need Me, I Don’t Need You’ and ‘Take It Back.’Β And everything in between, really.

Also, to be perfectly honest, I am doing the ‘Thinking Out Loud’ dance at my wedding. This is a non-negotiable fact. If he won’t do the dance with me, he isn’t the one. I’m totally serious.

And to top all of this off, he’s ginger. What more could you ask for?

So now that I have pledged my love and proved that I’m a crazy fangirl, I would like to finish this off with another lyric quote, but I’m struggling to choose just one. So here’s three Ed Sheeran lyric quotes, from some of my favourite songs (though there are many more and narrowing it down this much was both mentally and physically draining.)

You look so beautiful in this light,

Your silhouette over me.

The way it brings out the blue in your eyes,

Is the Tenerife Sea’

Tenerife Sea,’ Ed Sheeran

ba57d0db68e7a5af235b0e7eb91a17a1dda11424

‘I can taste salt water,

And if I blink again.

You’ll be sinking in,

So we’ll learn to swim in the oceans you made’

Shirtsleeves‘, Ed Sheeran

ed-sheeran_press-2013-650

You are the earth that I will stand upon,

You are the words that I will sing.’

‘This,’ Ed Sheeran

Also if you haven’t seen the Photograph music video, I would highly suggest you do, it is probably the cutest thing ever- link

So that’s about it, I hope you don’t mind me being a bit of a crazy fangirl, but I hope you enjoyed it.

There really needs to be an Ed Sheeran Appreciation Day, though. Am I right?

If you like, leave me a comment about your favourite Ed Sheeran song. No haters welcome. This is purely appreciation. πŸ˜‰

Virtual hugs xx

2 thoughts on “Ed Sheeran Appreciation Post

  1. Pingback: June Favourites |

Leave a Reply

