Top Ten Books That Made Me Cry

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Each week we are given a topic to write a top ten list on. This week we have a freebie and so I decided to write a list of books that made me cry the most. Please enjoy 🙂

  1. How to Keep a Boy From Kissing You, by Tara Eglington – There is something about this book that gets me every single time. This is one of my all-time favourites.
  2. The Fault In Our Stars, by John Green – This is a pretty obvious one. If you didn’t cry, you don’t have a heart.
  3. The Death Cure, by James Dashner – I knew it was coming, but it still hurt. I was literally balling. Like mascara running down face balling. It was bad.
  4. Teardrop, by Lauren Kate – Everything that could go wrong, went wrong.
  5. Perks of Being a Wallflower, by Stephen Chbosky – I love this book. I just related so much to Charlie.
  6. Allegiant, by Veronica Roth – I was spoiled. I knew what was going to happen. I hated Tris for it. Andddd I still cried. Go me.
  7. Mockingjay, by Suzanne Collins – Need I say more
  8. Before I Die, by Jenny Downham – Cancer books are destined to make you cry
  9. Letters from the Inside, by John Marsden – I think I cried, more because I was confused than anything else.
  10. All of the Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices books, by Cassandra Clare – There is something about the way that women writes characters that makes me love them. Why you have to be so cruel?

😭😭😭

I didn’t realise how depressing that was going to be. Now I am having feels flashbacks.

Send help.

Love you,

BelleInfini ❤

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That Made Me Cry

Leave a Reply

