How Do I Read Tag

Thanks to Sofia @ Bookahontas for tagging me. 🙂

How do you find out about new books to read?

Most of the time I find new books, while reading reviews or suggestions on all your blogs. Top Ten Tuesday is always a terrible day for my TBR list.  I also sometimes get suggestions from friends, who are also book nerds.

How did you get into reading?

I have always read. It was something I learnt how to do fairly easily and once I could there was no stopping me really. I was really into Rainbow Magic when I was in primary school and also those Go Girl books. Do you remember those? Memories. Haha. I didn’t really become obsessed with books and reading until I read Harry Potter two years ago, I think it was. I know, I was a bit slow on the uptake, but since then I will read anything and everything.

How has your taste in books changed as you got older?

I would say I read more variety now. I still mostly read young adult, because that’s what interests me most, but I have read a lot of variety in this genre. I’ll read dystopian, historical, fantasy, romance or pretty much anything else, that sounds interesting to me.

How often do you buy books?

I don’t buy books very often, because I don’t really have the money too. If I did, I would probably buy books every time I walked into a Big W.

How did you get into reviewing?

Well, I started this blog a couple of months ago and I didn’t really know what it was going to be about. I decided to try doing a book review and it was really fun and people actually cared what I had to say about a book. Now, this blog is more of a book blog than anything else.

How do you react when you don’t like the end of the book?

I sometimes cry. Or yell. Or throw the book and then run to it and stroke it and apologise. Sometimes I just kind of stare for a while and contemplate the meaning of life. You know, the usual.

Gosh, I sound like a maniac. 😂 Oh well. I usually like book endings and can look at the bigger picture. But if I’m really, really into the story, even if it has the best ending ever, I’ll probably cry because I didn’t want it to finish. First world struggles.


So there you go. I hope you enjoyed this. I’m not really sure who to tag, because I don’t want to annoy anyone. So, if you want to do this tag. Go for it. ☺ If you comment I’ll tag you and link to your blog.

Hope that’s cool. If you are ever doing a tag (especially a book related one) and don’t know who to tag, tag me! I love doing tags and find them really fun.

So yeah,

Hugs,

Ellie ❤

Leave a Reply

