September Favourites and Wrap Up

Hi guys!

Welcome to October! I actually have a favourites post for this month. Yay!

Okay, I’ll get to started now.

Music – Songs I had on repeat in September. (this was really difficult to choose just five)

  1. WILD, by Troye Sivan – Actually the whole album has been on repeat. It’s sooooo good. If you haven’t heard it, please do yourself a favour and click on that link. So much feels and emotions.
  2. Roll Up Your Sleeves, by Meg Mac – Again, pretty much anything from Meg Mac is amazing, but I’ve just really been loving this one lately.
  3. Don’t Stay Low, by The Good Mad – I found this on a Discover Weekly playlist on Spotify and I really love it.
  4. Love Myself, by Hailee Stienfeld – Love her and this song ❤
  5. Lost, by Nathan Grisdale – I also heard this on a Discover Weekly playlist on Spotify and am addicted!

Troye-Sivan-WILD-art119930-L-LO

Movies – Movies I watched in September

  • The DUFF – I watched this when it first came out in cinemas and loved it! It’s so funny, but also focuses on some pretty important issues. I watched it again and loved it just as much. I also read the book a while ago and reviewed it here. They are completely different and (please don’t hurt me) the movie was better, in my opinion. The_Duff_poster
  • The Fault In Our Stars – I have put off watching this for such a long time and finally watched it and I cried so much. Even though I read the book I just wasn’t prepared. I think I actually cried more in the movie than when I read the book, which was strange. I think this was pretty true to the book and I really enjoyed it.url
  • Nowhere Boy – I don’t know much about the John Lennon’s pre-Beatles history, but I quite liked this movie. It seemed realistic.nowhere-boy-movie-poster-2009-1020557178
  • The Scorch Trials – I was really looking forward to this coming out and I felt prepared for what was going to happen, because I had read the book. But no. It was completely different and really inaccurate. The story was completely different! And also really scary. Overall, it wasn’t my favourite.403-film-page-large

Books – Books I read and/reviewed in September

  1. Clockwork Angel, by Cassandra Clare (4.75/5) – I loved this books and the whole series. It was so addicted and some exam study may have been neglected in the process of reading these books.
  2. Clockwork Prince, by Cassandra Clare (4.5/5) – These books were my thing, okay?
  3. Clockwork Princess, by Cassandra Clare (4.75/5)
  4. Romeo and Juliet, by William Shakespeare – I read this for school and it was okay. It would have been amazing, but it was just so difficult to understand.
  5. Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief, by Rick Riordan – I decided to re-read these books, before I read Heroes of Olympus. Expect reviews as soon as tomorrow.
  6. Percy Jackson and The Sea of Monsters, by Rick Riordan
  7. Percy Jackson and The Titan’s Curse, by Rick Riordan

81tPvW3NBvLlightning-thief-cover-image

Top Five Posts of the Month (that weren’t Top Ten Tuesday’s)

To finish off this post, I would like to give a huge thank you to all my followers. All 68 of you. Thank you for being amazing and for hanging out with me every now and then. I just want you to know you’re appreciated. Writing this blog wouldn’t be nearly as much fun without you guys. 🙂

Okay, that’s enough of that,

Hugs,

Ellie ❤

3 thoughts on “September Favourites and Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

