My Life in Books Tag

Hi friends,

How are you?

I’m sorry about that post yesterday. It was a little depressing, but I’m feeling a lot better today. I took the day off school today to study (wait..what?) and I got a lot done. I feel like I’m crawling up this mountain of homework and I can almost see the sun shining over the edge of the crest. I’m getting somewhere anyway. So, while I had a chance, I decided to have a quick break and write this tag.

I was tagged to do the My Life in Books Tag by Aura @ Oxford Writer’s Lounge on the 10th of October. 😳 Massive thanks for the tag and I’m sorry it took me so long to get to it!

So, let’s get started!

Find a book for each of your initials. (Sorry my name is staying anonymous, but you can know my initials) πŸ˜‰

E) Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

IMG_0651

L) Looking for Alaska, by John Green

IMG_0654

L) Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, by Rick Riordan (this was all I could find at the time. I didn’t think about Lord of the Rings until some times later… it still counts though, right?)

IMG_0657

Count your age along your bookshelf.

I’m 16 and I got Before I Die,Β by Jenny Downham. Good book, but I wouldn’t like it to happen to me…

IMG_0658

Pick a book set in your city, state, country.

I wanted to putΒ Joel and Cat Set the Story Straight,Β because that is set in the Gold Coast, which is only 4 hours drive from where I live, but I only have that as an iBook. So instead I putΒ Tomorrow When the War Began,Β by John Marsden,Β which is set in New South Wales, Australia.

IMG_0660

Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to.

London πŸ™Š Or maybe just the 1800’s. Does that count as a place? πŸ˜‚ I chose Clockwork Angel, by Cassandra Clare.

IMG_0662

Pick a book that is your favourite colour.

Jinx,Β by Meg Cabot. Pink being the colour, in case you couldn’t tell. πŸ˜…

IMG_0666

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

I was going to try and pick something not obvious, but I feel like this is truly the only option. I was a normal person before I read this book and was magically transformed into a book nerd. Thank you J.K.Rowling.

IMG_0667

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

His Dark MaterialsΒ Trilogy, by Philip Pullman. Don’t get me wrong I loved these books, but reading the whole trilogy took me about a month to read, but it seemed like longer because it was a 3-in-1 and lugging it around was a chore (see exhibit a)).

IMG_0669

Exhibit a)

IMG_0670

Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

When I first took the photos for this post (which was like three weeks ago…) my answer was Carry On: The Rise and Fall of Simon Snow, by Rainbow Rowell, because the book had arrived in the mail that day. I finished this in like two days (school days, may I remind you.) It was fantastic and I don’t know if I felt accomplished, but I felt majorly happy, so…. Also, I just wanted to put the cover of it on another one of my posts, because it’s super gorgeous and makes me happy and sad simultaneously. (if you want to see my review, you can find it here.)

IMG_0671

Nominations: (As always if you have already done it or it’s just not your thing, feel free to ignore it)

Ashleigh @ A frolic through fiction

Charlotte @ Charlotte Reads 26

mosquiteo

Sofia @ Bookahontas

Bea @ When Curiosity Killed the Cat

Yay, a post with actual content, I hope you liked this, let me know what you think. πŸ™‚ Let me know how your day has been!

I’m doing my best, but I may not be properly back and posting regularly for another 18 days (not that I’m counting…)

Love you lots,

Ellie ❀

10 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

  1. Pingback: November Wrap Up |
  2. Aura Willow says:

    Hey, I love your post…hope you are feeling better. I haven’t posted for ages either. London is awesome but so modern now in my opinion that is why I love the Victorian based literature on it. It is so gothic and atmospheric. I loved Infernal Devices so much because of this. I am hoping to read His Dark Materials next year as it is based in my home city Oxford – which you would love as it is still very historic. That is why I set my book here too. Phillip Pullman often still writes here in the Modern Art Cafe which is cool.

    Hope you catch up on your homework!

    Aura πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • belleinfini says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I am feeling better, I was mostly just stressed out and there never seems to be enough time. I think I would probably still like London, if only because of the accents haha. His Dark Materials was amazing from memory. I read it a little over two years ago and I don’t really remember the story, but I remember really enjoying it. I’m becoming more and more interested in reading your book. The only problem is Amazon costs about $50 for postage to Australia, so I’m thinking of saving up some money and buying as many books as I can in one go. I will definitely be reading it eventually though πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for the thoughtful comment, it made my day πŸ™‚ xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aura Willow says:

        I’m glad you are feeling better…I’m glad Work loads are stressful -there will be light at the end of the tunnel. London still is fantastic, plenty to do…you need a lot of time to make sure you get to see everything though. If you do ever go I’d recommend getting a tour bus ticket as you can hop on and hop off and get a history lesson at same time. I will let you know when I have read His Dark Materials. Aw bless, that’s not good with the postage – very expensive. There is so much stuff I want from the US but postage sucks 😦 do you do kindle? I am posting the Halloween Special online soon. I tried to write it to fill people in who haven’t read the book yet.

        Hope you have a lovely day!

        Liked by 1 person

        • belleinfini says:

          I’ll travel one day and I’ll keep that in mind for when I do 😊 Please do let me know when do read it. I would love to know your thoughts on it. I have the Kindle app on my phone, I didn’t even think of that. I’ll keep an eye on your blog for that. You too! Xx

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

