The Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

Hey, everyone ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I was nominated for The Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award at the start of October and haven’t had a chance to just sit down and write it until now. I want to apologise for that. A huge thank you to Sumaya @ sue’s reading cornerย for nominating me. It means the world to me. ๐Ÿ˜Š And guys, please check out her blog if you haven’t already, it’s way better than mine. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post.
  2. Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided.
  3. Nominate ten other bloggers (or up to 10).
  4. Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nominations.

And here are the questions:

  1. I know this is hard, but what is the one book you would recommend to anyone?

Argh! This is so hard! If I had to choose one that wasn’t Harry Potter (because that’s a given, is it not?) it would have to be The Giver. I love this book, it’s so thought-provoking and it feels really important. I’m not sure how to explain it. But if you’re reading this, I would recommend that you read The Giver.51lO8bXV1RL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_2. Is there a certain place or environment you like to read in better than others?

I will literally read anywhere. I read on the bus to school (while laying in weird positions and trying to get comfortable. THE STRUGGLE), I read in class sometimes (oops…) and the other day I was even reading while walking home from the bus stop. But honestly, nothing beats snuggling up to a good book in bed.

3. Are you easily influenced by a pretty cover? If so, name one instance where you were.

YES. Definitely. The most recent example of this would be Everything, Everything, by Nicola Yoon (I posted a review yesterday, if you want to check it out.) I was interested in the story, but what really sold me was that cover. Oml, it’s so pretty.51fSnKmlq6L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_4. Do you have other hobbies other than reading that you like?

Other than reading, I love listening to music. My current favourites are Troye Sivan, Halsey and Melanie Martinez (you should check them out, if you haven’t already. *wink* *nudge*)ย I also enjoy exercising and gymnastics and dance. Also sleeping, does that count?

5. Have you or would you ever start vlogging?

Honestly, probably not. I feel like being a vlogger would be stressful, because you probably have to look decent while you’re filming and that just seems like a lot of pressure. I’m just stay here in my trackies, thanks. Also, there is nothing in my life I would really want to vlog about.

6. Is there any fictional character that you feel is the most relatable to you?

This is tricky, but I can think of two right now. Firstly, I really related to Tessa Gray from The Infernal Devices. I feel like I would have made the same decision and choices that she did. Secondly, I really love Annabeth Chase from the Percy Jackson series and I think we would be best friends in real life. Or wait, even better, I am Annabeth Chase in another lifetime and Percy Jackson is my boyfriend. *sighs*

7. What methods do you use to choose your next book (TBR jar, shelf seniority, anticipation, etc.)?

Mood? Does that count? I can pretty much order all the book I want to read next, but if I’m not in the mood for a particular genre or whatever I’ll just postpone reading it. Also, if I buy a new release I’ll read it as soon as I can, so I can review it. I’ve always wanted to do a TBR jar, that always sounded like a cool idea. Maybe that can be my Summer project… *chants:13 days, 13 days, 13 days*

8. Which book/series do you think has done a great job with world building?

My favourite series, in relation to world building, at the moment would have be The Infernal Devices series. I think its the combination of the 1800’s London and The Shadowhunters and Downworlders. Also there was Will Herondale.

9. Which one do you prefer: indie bookstores, used bookstores or chain bookstores?

I can’t choose. All of them have books and are therefore equally amazing. I’m sorry, I can’t answer this one.

10. Freestyle: offer a fact about yourself! ๐Ÿ™‚

Um… I can’t really think of anything that would interest you guys. I suck at relationships. I’m surprisingly good at Volleyball whenever we play it in HPE. I cannot ice skate to save my life. I’m a new breed of awkward turtle. I have an addiction to Milo and have withdrawals when we run out. (Is Milo just an Australian thing? It’s basically chocolate powder that you put with milk. FYI) I own the world’s grumpiest cat (well, she rival’s grumpy cat anyway), I’m quite an accomplished procrastinator. I don’t know, take your pick. ๐Ÿ˜‰

My nominees are:

If you’ve already done this award (sorry, I didn’t think to check) or are not interested, please feel free to ignore. Just know you are appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚

Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks

Melanie Noell Bernard

Erika @ The Book’s the Thing

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Aura @ Oxford Writer’s Lounge

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Rebeca @ Books and Messy Buns

Amy @ Book Enthral

The Bibliothรจque

susannevalenti

Questions:

  1. When did you first discover a love of reading? Was there a particular book that got you into reading?
  2. What is your favourite genre of book to read? Least favourite?
  3. When did you start blogging and why?
  4. What are your hobbies outside of reading and/or blogging?
  5. If you were stranded on a deserted island what would be three book/series that you would want to have with you? (I know this is extremely difficult, so good luck ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
  6. How do you usually feel after reading a good book?
  7. What is your favourite chocolate bar?
  8. If you could have a sequel to any book, what book would it be?
  9. What is your favourite song/singer/band right now?
  10. Freebie: One random fact about yourself.

Thank you very much for being cool and reading this far. I hope you have an amazing day ๐Ÿ™‚

Lots of love,

Ellie โค

8 thoughts on “The Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Pingback: November Wrap Up |
  2. Ayunda says:

    Yay thank you so much for nominating me! Can’t wait to answer your super awesome questions. I’ve always wanted a TBR jar too, but it’ll probably be super small because my TBR is so small hahaha :”)

    Liked by 1 person

    • belleinfini says:

      Yay! I love the Giver so much, I can’t put it accurately into words. So happy you agree ๐Ÿ™‚ The other day I was going to read this fantasy book, but I just couldn’t get into it, because I’m in a bit of a contemporary headspace at the moment. Thanks for you thoughts ^_^

      Like

Leave a Reply

