December Book Haul

Hello!

This is my December Book Haul (hence the title), where I will share with you all of the books I have received/bought this month. πŸ™‚

IMG_0992

Books I Have Bought This Month:

IMG_0994.jpg

The Tenth Circle, by Jodi Picoult:Β There was a book sale somewhere (I can’t remember where) and there were books for 50 cents, so I thought I’d get this one. I’m very keen to find a book by Jodi Picoult that I like. The ones I’ve read aren’t bad, but I didn’t love them much.

Books I Received For Christmas:

IMG_0998.jpg

Illustrated Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone:Β It’s so pretty and I could just sit there and stroke it. 😍 I love it a lot and can’t wait to read it and collect the others over the next 7 years.

IMG_1015.jpg

The Encyclopaedia of Mythology, by Arthur Cotterell: This might seem kind of random, but I have a bit of an obsession with mythology (thank you Rick Riordan).

IMG_1006.jpg

Girl Online On Tour, by Zoe Sugg: EEEEEE! I finally have this book and it’s so pretty and I know a lot of people didn’t love Girl Online but I thought it was so cute and I love Zoe and I can’t wait to read this!!! Okay, okay. Punctuation is kind of important. Will keep that in mind. πŸ˜‹ I’m just so glad I can finally read this.

IMG_0999.jpg

I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced, by Nujood Ali: I definitely wasn’t expecting this, but now I’m very interested in reading this. It’s surely not going to be a light read, but I’m still intrigued.

IMG_1009.jpg

We Were Liars, by E. Lockhart: I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book and can’t wait to see what all the talk is about!

IMG_1011.jpg

I Was Here, by Gayle Forman: I have wanted to read this for such a long time and finally I can! It is definitely something that I’m interested in, so I can’t wait to get into it.

IMG_1004.jpg

Throne of Glass, by Sarah J. Maas: I need to read a Sarah J. Maas book already. I figured this might be a good start.


And that is all. 8 Books!Β That’s pretty good. I’m very grateful for all of these and just very happy, because I have new babies.

Also – I have a bit of a problem. These books don’t fit on my bookshelf… I will have to see if I can re-arrange them a bit. Anyone else have this problem after their Christmas hauls? I can’t be the only one…

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and/or a Happy Holidays!

Lots of love,

Ellie ❀

 

7 thoughts on “December Book Haul

  1. Ashleigh says:

    Throne of Glass is one of my all time favourite series ❀ !!! (Like many other people out there). I hope you love it as much as I do! And I know what you mean about books not fitting on shelves. I have 6 stacks of books dotted around my room because they don't fit on the shelves I have but I don't stop buying them either haha πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

