Top Ten Most Anticipated New Releases for 2016

I’m late again šŸ˜‚ New years resolution: Post a TTT on time!

I really need to work on that. Anyway, Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You know the deal.

This weeks theme is Top Ten Most Anticipated New Releases for the First Half of 2016. Just a quick note: You may notice that my list is all of 2016. Firstly, I don’t usually find out about new releases until I start seeing reviews on them and secondly, I am always hesitant to start series that aren’t fully out yet, because I despise the wait. But anyway, I do have three candidates that I’m practically counting down for, so I thought I’d share them with you. šŸ˜Š

  1. Lady Midnight (Dark Artifices #1), by Cassandra Clare (March 16, 2016): Oh My Gosh. I’m super duper excited.šŸ˜ I don’t think I’ve even read the synopsis to be honest. But I’m pretty sure I’ll love it and it will fantastic and heartbreaking, but I’m not looking forward to the wait between books. šŸ˜£13541054.jpg
  2. The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1), by Rick Riordan (May 3rd 2016): Gah. Apollo is … just.. just… asdfghjlkjtgr. I literally cannot. I screamed when it was confirmed that this was a thing. IT IS VERY MUCH A THING! I need more Percabeth. And Will and Nico. šŸ˜ And just LEO. Nope, can’t. Will be in the corner, rocking back in forth, alternating between tears, screaming and hysterical laughter. I’ll be there if you need me.635848268713504573-Trials-of-Apollo-Final-cover-for-reveal.jpg
  3. My Best Friends is a Goddess, by Tara Eglington: (no cover yet) (Expected October 2016) I Love love love love How to Keep a Boy From Kissing You. I would say it is my favourite YA contemporary novel ever. Hayden Paris is the ultimate book boyfriend! I am really keen to read this book as soon as it comes out!!

And that is all! I should really start getting more into new releases… I make up for my lack of numbers with enthusiasm! I’m just hesitant to start series that aren’t complete (Well, other than these. These are necessary and life giving.) because I really dislike the yearly wait. It is pain. Anyone feel the same?

So, what on your list? Do we share any? I would love to chat (*cough* fangirl *cough*) with you.

I will be posting my top books of 2015 post tomorrow, seeing as it is new years eve. Look out for that, if your interested. šŸ™‚

See ya’ll soon

Ellie ā¤

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated New Releases for 2016

Leave a Reply

