January TBR

Hi! How is the new year treating you so far?

The new year feels pretty much the same to me. I have a few goals in mind, but we’ll get to that another time.

For today, I have a list of books I would like to read this month. I’m still on school holidays, so I’m going to be totally crazy and put 8 books on this list, which is about double of what I would normally read, but oh well. We’ll give it a try.

I read a total of 54 books last year, which was great for me, though I hadn’t made a Goodreads Challenge. This year, I’m aiming to read 60 books as a part of my Goodreads 2016 Reading Challenge, which will be a bit of a challenge.

I also made myself a bit of a challenge to read more Roald Dahl books. I’ve only ever read The Witches from memory, but my sister owns pretty much all of them. So I am aiming to read one a month! I’m going to start with Matilda, because its about a girl who loves reading so…. I’ve got to love it, right?

Anyway, let us get to the point…

  1. Chained (Cage of Lies #1), by Susanne Valenti
  2. Linked (Cage of Lies #2), by Susanne Valenti
  3. Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires #4), by Rachel Caine
  4. Lord of Misrule (Morganville Vampires #5), by Rachel Caine
  5. Girl Online: On Tour, by Zoe Sugg
  6. I Was Here, by Gayle Forman
  7. Matilda, by Roald Dahl
  8. Throne of Glass, by Sarah J. Maas

There you go! It’s a bit of a strange mix, but I’m still super keen to get started on another wonderful year of reading. šŸ˜„

What do you plan to read this month? Have you read any of the books on my list? If so, what are your thoughts on them?

Happy New Year again! šŸ˜˜

Ellie ā¤

6 thoughts on “January TBR

  1. Tasha says:

    Ahh even after discovering so many books, The Morganville Vampires series is still one of my favorites. I’m not sure about each book but I love the series as a whole. How are you finding it so far?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

