The Versatile Blogger Award

Hey lovely people 🙂

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award, by Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it 😊😘 and I am very sorry for taking so long to do this post.

So the rules are:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate a number of blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

Facts:

  1. I have a bit of an obsession with lights. That sounds kind of strange, but my favourite time of year is Christmas, because of all the fairy lights. My room currently has a string of fairy light, a lava lamp, a glitter lamp, along with various candles.
  2. My whole family is convinced that I’ll be a cat lady when I’m older. I mean, I am kind of already. 😺 I love cats and don’t like people most of the time, which is their reasoning.
  3. On the note of cat ladies, last week there were 6 cats in my house. 4 of them were foster kitties, but still. 3 of them have gone to new homes now, which is the hardest part of fostering. 😢
  4. I have this weird fear of smelling bad. Not sure why, but sometimes I wear roll on deodorant, as well as, spray deodorant and perfume. In Summer (like right now) I sometimes have up to 3 showers a day, because I hate sweating. 😂 Is that terribly strange?
  5. Some of the things I wanted to be when I was younger include: a vet, a writer, an olympic gymnast, a physiotherapist, a dog trainer and a check out chick at Kmart. Aiming high.
  6. I don’t have a current career goal. 🙊 A high school graduate would be nice. Or a professional rich person. Or maybe just a happy person. 😂
  7. I have had glasses since I was eight (ish), but didn’t wear them much. Since, I started driving it has become apparent that my sight is a little worse than previously thought, as I could not read the speed signs. So I recently got new glasses, which are fabulous  (but I’m nervous about wearing them to school) and prescription sunglasses. I keep asking people if owning prescription sunglasses makes me an old person. 😅

Nominations: (as always, if you’ve already done the tag or aren’t interested feel free to ignore! 🙂 )

Alahna @ The Charmed Reader

Jess @ The Mud and Stars Book Blog

Paige @ Page by Paige

mosquiteo

Sumaya @ sue’s reading corner

Bec @ Bec’s Bookshelf

Emma @ Emma the Book Lover

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid


That’s it! It was so hard to nominate just a small number of people. I just want to nominate everyone, because you’re all so amazing.

Okay, let’s have a small rant. I love this little book blogging community. Everyone is so sweet and amazing and I love meeting you all. That is probably the best part of blogging. Meeting you all.

So yeah, I hope you’re all having a fantastic week. 🙂

Ellie ❤

10 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. mudandstars says:

    Aww thanks for the nomination 🙂 I enjoy reading your blog too! Your comment about your family’s reasoning behind you being a cat lady made me laugh – this would definitely be me if I wasn’t allergic to cats haha 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ayunda says:

    I’m glad that you did this award! I’m a huge cat lover as well – I’m almost a hundred percent positive that when I’m old and living alone I’ll become those cat grandmas who lives with like 50 cats and knits/reads books all day 😅

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment